Round 9: the teams

January 27, 2012 No Comments

This was a tough round for the selection committee as the club attempts to fit 60 odd available players into five teams.We want everyone to get a game every week but sometimes it is not possible. The five captains spent hours this week in discussions and we hope the playing group understands it is a difficult task which is often far from enjoyable.

This week, Tom Yeatman, Dane Wilsonson and Dale Brewster missed out because of numbers and if we have more that 55 players next game then different players will be given a rest to allow everyone to play as many games as possible.

Also, this round sees the last major milestone for the 2011/12 season with Luke “Bull” Baillie playing his 50th game for the Elwood Cricket Club. Congratulations Luke and we look forward to seeing you play a few hundred more!

1st XI (9th) playing West Bentleigh (8th) @ Victory Park Oval No.1 (Mel Ref 77 C2)
Umpires: Steve Bott & Greg Cole

  1. Nathan Harris
  2. Sammy Tee
  3. Steve Jones
  4. Marshall Bunting (c)
  5. Matt Harris
  6. Jack Mussett
  7. Oscar Persson
  8. Sammy Dagher (wk)
  9. Chris De Lutiis
  10. Rob De Haan
  11. Jackson Bunting

2nd XI (8th) playing Cheltenham Park 1 (9th) @ Elwood

  1. Adam Green
  2. Luke Baillie (wk)
  3. Andrew Leslie
  4. Anesti Cosmas (c)
  5. Brendan Pearce
  6. Aaron Norling
  7. Jay Donovan
  8. Dylan Foote
  9. Chris Williams
  10. Marcus Bayer
  11. Luke Stanley

3rd XI (3rd) playing Southside East Caulfield 2 (8th) @ Elwood

  1. Steve Murphy
  2. Ray Earls
  3. Pat Reilly
  4. Peter Tsiampas
  5. Calvin Lyon
  6. Carey Lyon
  7. Kevin Wetdewich (c)
  8. Leigh Josey (wk)
  9. Tom Earls
  10. James Roberts
  11. Greg Thwaites

4th XI (1st) playing Cheltenham Park 2 (4th) @ Cheltenham Park Oval No.1 (Mel Ref 86 G1)

  1. Ryan Bagust
  2. John Phillips
  3. Zac Leiser-Moore
  4. Mick Roberts
  5. Nathan Turner
  6. Scott Leach
  7. Leon Harris
  8. Lachy Harris
  9. Ian Grundy (wk)
  10. Sam Mirenda
  11. Dave May

5th XI (12th) playing Aspendale Gardens 3 @ Memorial Oval (Edithvale Common) (Mel Ref 93 C8)

  1. Alan Parkinson
  2. Stuart Parkyn
  3. Mic Collis
  4. David Robertson
  5. Rick Yeatman (c)
  6. Darcy Yuille
  7. John Schibli
  8. Rob O’Keefe
  9. Julian Yeatman (wk)
  10. Howie Persson
  11. Tony King
News, Newsletter, Seniors

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.