Meet your new Elwood Cricket Club committee

July 6, 2012 No Comments

At our AGM on May 24 a new committee for the Elwood Cricket Club was appointed.

In a sign of the clubs strength off the field we have had some major changes to the club’s committee and yet these changes stand to only make us stronger.

After a year of stepping up to the plate in the club’s hardest job, Dave May steps aside and former president Brett Holmes takes the reins again. The club is fortunate to have people the caliber of Brett and Dave to lead our club and we are in extremely safe and capable hands with Brett (albeit a few of his fingers are a bit wonky).

Also leaving the committee is Leigh Josey who has been club Secretary for the past four years. Lindy Adamson — a much loved figure at Elwood — will take over this key post and, once again, the club is lucky to have such a great person involved moving forwards.

Once again, new — and returning — faces put their hands up to be involved in the club for season 2012. Elwood legend Anesti Cosmas has rejoined the committee and has been appointed vice president of the club. Elwood’s latest life member, Kevin Wetdewich, also rejoins the committee. Marshall and Jackson Bunting once again hold keep position, underlining their importance to the club and Marcus Bayer is involved again as a key member of the team. Amazingly, Mic Collis has signed on for his 18th straight season as treasurer.

The Elwood Cricket Club Committee:

  • President: Brett Holmes 0408 588 184
  • Vic President: Anesti Cosmas 0402 455 700
  • Treasurer: Mic Collis 0412 772 236
  • Secretary: Lindy Adamson 0402 306 166
  • Social Club Manager: Marshal Bunting 0431 838 267
  • Junior Manager: Jackson Bunting 0402 468 746
  • Operational support Manager: Kevin Wetdewich 0415 552 534
  • Special Projects/ Sponsor: Marcus Bayer 0404 044 911

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.