The Teams: Round 11

February 21, 2013 No Comments

What a final round of the home and away season do we have in store this week!

Our 1st XI, currently fifth, effectively begin their finals campaign this week with a do or die one day game against fourth placed Mackie at home. The winner of this game will play finals, the loser won’t — such is the implications of this match.

And to top it off, a gathering crowd for our 40th anniversary celebrations at the clubrooms on Saturday night will be their to witness it! What a Saturday!

Steve Murphy makes his Longmuir debut on Saturday, congratulations mate! It’s also his 40th birthday today, so get around him! Happy birthday, Buzz Lightyear!

Meanwhile, the Seconds, Thirds and Fourths will all seek to consolidate a top two position on their respective ladders which means a double chance in finals starting next week.

And the Fifths go in with an unchanged line up for probably the first time in the history of the Fifths!

So let’s get five wins and celebrate at the 40th!

Ist XI (5th) vs Mackie (4th) @ Elwood
Umpire: Geoff Patterson & Tony Yates

  1. Nathan Harris
  2. Sam Tee
  3. Adam Howard
  4. Steve Kingi
  5. Steve Jones
  6. Bobby Chawla (c)
  7. Gene Kingi
  8. Steve Murphy (wk)
  9. Rob De Haan
  10. Jackson Bunting
  11. Dylan Foote

2nd XI (1st) vs Mackie 2 (11th) @ Mackie Road Reserve [Melway 69 C12]

  1. Adam Green (c)
  2. Sammy Dagher
  3. Luke Baillie
  4. Oscar Persson
  5. Kristian Dompietro
  6. Calvin Lyon
  7. Chris Phillips
  8. Mitch Clarke
  9. Leigh Josey (wk)
  10. Josh Murphy
  11. Marcus Bayer

3rd XI (2nd) vs Le Page Park 3 (12th) @ Elwood

  1. Jay Donovan
  2. Alan Parkinson
  3. Julian Greening
  4. Ray Earls
  5. Pat Reilly
  6. Scott Leach
  7. Ian Grundy (wk)
  8. Ciaran Wilcox
  9. Howie Persson
  10. Luke Stanley
  11. Greg Thwaites

4th XI (1st) vs East Sandringham Boys Club (6th) @ Sandringham Sec Coll (Sand Campus) – West [Melway 77 B11]

  1. Lacy Harris
  2. John Phillips
  3. Ryan Harris
  4. Nathan Turner
  5. Zac Leiser-Moore
  6. Will Lee
  7. Mic Collis
  8. John Schibli
  9. Boundi WIlliams
  10. Sam Mirenda
  11. Dave May (c)

5th XI (10th) vs Hampton United 3 (11th) @ Sillitoe Reserve [Melway 77 A5]

  1. Rick Yeatman (c)
  2. Julian Yeatman (wk)
  3. David Robertson
  4. Carey Lyon
  5. Mick Roberts
  6. Julian Cougan
  7. Luke Gachet
  8. Tom Balme
  9. Dane Wilsonson
  10. Blake Picione
  11. Tony King
News, Newsletter

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.