Message from the President: Steve Murphy

June 19, 2013 No Comments

Firstly, thank you for all of those who attended last Wednesday’s Annual General Meeting.

I am honoured to be elected as the President of the Elwood Cricket Club for the 2013/2014 season.

I would like to congratulate Leigh Josey on being elected Vice President, Luke Stanley as Treasurer and Lindy Adamson as Secretary.

I would like to thank Brett Holmes and the members of last year’s committee for all of the hard work they put in to make the 2012/2013 year so successful. And a special acknowledgement to Mic Collis, who after 18 years as treasurer, passed the baton onto Luke, and who has been the backbone of this club for two decades and a true Elwood legend.

Next season will be an exciting year for our club as I believe that it is vital that we build on our on-field success of last season, which saw us win two senior premierships and have four senior and two junior sides make finals.

The immediate focus of the new committee will be securing Bobby Chawla as our senior Coach for the upcoming season which I believe will be integral in securing our club’s success both on and off the field in 2013/2014.

I look forward to leading the Elwood Cricket Club to our best season yet in 2013/2014.

Steve Murphy
Elwood Cricket Club President

News, Newsletter

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.