Round 8: The Teams

January 8, 2015 No Comments


Happy New Year to all of Elwood’s players, supporters, sponsors, friends and family!

And while we are firing up for the first game of 2015, there is very chance Mother Nature may intervene and tomorrow’s play will be a wash-out. If we do not play cricket tomorrow, we will select the teams for next week as we will play one day matches.

Speaking of one day matches, the Sixths and Sevenths are not playing this weekend, and will play One Dayers next week. We will announce the teams next week.

If you do not hear from your captains about the weather, assume the game is going ahead.

If we do play tomorrow, good luck to everyone.

Good luck, boys.

Go Woods.

1st XI (6th) vs Bentleigh Uniting (1st) at Elwood:
Umpires: Harry Stamos & Peter Stevens

  1. N. Harris (c)
  2. S. Clark
  3. A. Howard
  4. M. Young
  5. A. Baker
  6. M. Harris
  7. K. Dompietro
  8. D. Bulcock
  9. C. Phillips
  10. M. Clarke
  11. H. Persson

2nd XI (6th) vs Bentleigh Uniting 2 (5th) at Centenary Park (Brady Rd, Bentleigh East):
Umpire: Craig Ragland

  1. A. Green
  2. S. Dagher (wk)
  3. J. Greening
  4. O. Persson
  5. A. Cosmas (c)
  6. L. Harris
  7. C. Lyon
  8. M. Bayer
  9. G. Kingi
  10. S. McPhee
  11. J. Murphy

3rd XI (9th) vs Melbourne Hellenic 1 (5th) at Peanut Farm:
Umpire: Stephen Jasiak  

  1. A. Eccles
  2. P. Reilly
  3. K. Wetdewich (c)
  4. L. Josey (wk)
  5. I. Hussein
  6. S. Hussein
  7. M. Rosendorff
  8. T. Balme
  9. S. Leach
  10. B. Picone
  11. G. Thwaites

4th XI (5th) vs Oakleigh District Footballers 1 (2nd) at Elwood:

  1. T. Rourke (c)
  2. P. Tsiampas
  3. J. Crocker
  4. R. Campbell
  5. C. Wilcox
  6. D. Wood
  7. N. Turner
  8. S. Marcolin (wk)
  9. L. Venn
  10. N. Pitkin
  11. D. May

5th XI (7th) vs Carnegie South 3 (5th) at Keeley Park East (Clarevale St, Clayton South):
Umpire: Brian DeVos  

  1. J. Phillips
  2. A. Parkinson
  3. H. Emerson
  4. H. Hyslop
  5. W. Latif
  6. M. Wallace
  7. L. Stanley (c)
  8. J. Norris
  9. G. Yeatman (wk)
  10. P. Vargas
  11. B. Carter

6th XI (5th) vs Mackie 4 (8th) at Elsternwick 3 (1pm start):

  1. R. Yeatman (c)
  2. J. Phillips
  3. I. Grundy (wk)
  4. A. Jones
  5. H. Marshall
  6. J. Cougan
  7. J. Fisher
  8. M. McNaughton
  9. S. Zaida
  10. H. Boileau
  11. B. Troeth

7th XI (4th) vs Cluden 3 (2nd) at Elsternwick 4:

***This game is a one-dayer next week, January 17. Teams will be announced next week.*** 


  1. L. Baillie
  2. A. Tonkin
  3. R. Harris
  4. S. Murphy
  5. J. Jordan
  6. R. Earls
  7. D. Szydlik
  8. H. Kohler
  9. A. Dillon
  10. D. Robertson
  11. I. Grundy
  12. D. Wilsonson
  13. M. McNaughton
  14. A. Fisher
  15. J. Fisher
  16. C. Williams
  17. Z. Leiser-Moore
  18. T. King
  19. J. Grigoriants
  20. M. Roberts
  21. J. Schibli
  22. C. Lyon
  23. S. Zaida
  24. M. Cheema
  25. D. Foote
  26. H. Twigg
  27. J. Twigg

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.